Minutes of the meeting of the Executive Committee of the International Young Physicists' Tournament

Bratislava, 8th July 2006

<u>Participants:</u> Gunnar Tibell – President, Andrzej Nadolny – Secretary General, Alfredo Mastrocola – Treasurer Rudolf Lehn, Valentin Lobyshev, Wolfgang Pils, Frantisek Kundracik, Myeunghoi Kwon

1. As the Nigerian team is expected this afternoon, only after the first PF, EC decided to give this team a possibility to take part as Reporter (Opponent) in additional stages of the 4^{th} and 5^{th} PFs.

- 2. Statutes of the International Young Physicists' Tournament.
- 2a. The President, Gunnar Tibell informed about the *legal site* of the IYPT.
- 2b. A proposal to change the item 2. Type of Organization by adding the word "apolitical" has been agreed by the Executive Committee.

The proposed wording: IYPT is a worldwide, international, apolitical organization of members, who share the aims of the Organization.

- 3. The Treasurer, Alfredo Mastrocola proposed that a fund should be built that could support members in organizing or joining the IYPT. A certain percentage, e.g. 10%, of the participation fees could be transferred to the IYPT account for that purpose. He asked to be approved for fund raising from external supporters. EC agreed with this.
- 4. Information of the Secretary General, Andrzej Nadolny concerning the future IYPT venues: 2007 Korea, 2008 Croatia, 2009 Brazil, 2010 Bulgaria, 2011 Indonesia, 2012 Russia.
- 5. Elections. The four year term elapses for the President, Secretary General and elected members of the Executive Committee (not for the Treasurer) this year. Election committee of three members should be formed in order to propose candidates and perform the elections.
- 6. Problems for the IYPT 2007. There are 38 pre-selected problems to be discussed at the next IOC meeting.
- 7. The agenda for the IOC meeting is being prepared.

Secretary General of the IYPT

President of the IYPT

Dr. Andrzej Nadolny

Prof. Gunnar Tibell