Minutes of the meeting of the Executive Committee of the International Young Physicists' Tournament

Uppsala, 3rd July 2003

Participants:

Gunnar Tibell – President, Andrzej Nadolny – Secretary General, Rudolf Lehn, Valentin Lobyshev, Sergei Koleboshin – represented Valery Koleboshin, who could not come to Uppsala, Sven Ljungfelt, Alexander Urban – by invitation.

The meeting has been devoted to the discussion on the preliminary draft of the IYPT Statutes that were prepared and presented by Gunnar Tibell. Executive Committee acknowledged the President's job of preparation of the Statutes and expressed hope that the Statutes would be accepted by the IOC. Thanks have been also given to Alexander Urban for the preparation of the Agreement between Stiftung fuer Bildung und Behindertenfoerderung GmbH and the President of the IYPT.

Secretary General of the IYPT

President of the IYPT

Dr. Andrzej Nadolny

Prof. Gunnar Tibell