Minutes of the meeting of the Executive Committee of the International Young Physicists' Tournament

Bratislava, 10th July 2006

Participants:

Gunnar Tibell – President, Andrzej Nadolny – Secretary General, Alfredo Mastrocola – Treasurer, Rudolf Lehn, Valentin Lobyshev, Wolfgang Pils, Frantisek Kundracik, Myeunghoi Kwon.

- 1. The complaints (two written from USA and Brazil teams as well as one oral from Australia and Switzerland) have been considered. The EC has suggested that from 2008 each country (also the host country) should be represented by one team only.
- 2. The Executive Committee has recommended the LOC to take 90% of the average score of the three best teams (finalists) as the lower limit for the "third Place".
- 3. There have been two letters, from the United States Association for Young Physicists Tournaments and from Austrian Association "AYPT Forschungsforum junger Physiker" requesting a written recognition from the IYPT. The Executive Committee stressed that a prerequisite for such a recognition of a national organization by the IYPT should be that the requesting organization secures free access for students from the whole country in its statutes.
- 4. The agenda for the IOC meeting on 12th July is being prepared.

Secretary General of the IYPT

President of the IYPT

Dr. Andrzej Nadolny

Prof. Gunnar Tibell